2. Simplicity is a virtue wristwarmers

Since I had time, I started these allready on Saturday. About half done now, but since I try to keep up with my startings, I have now four WIP’s going on. Don’t worry, I’ll post about them soon enough :)

These wristwarmers are going to charity. My aim is to make 3 pairs, all simple but with slightly different colors. I have a lot of leftovers of 7 veljestä yarn which is suitable for things like this. The color is some sort of discontinued mix, which looks best with stockinette or similar.

wristwarmers_kyh_1

I started with 30 stitches with 4mm needles and 7 veljestä yarn, which is a worsted yarn. These are going to be quite small, 15cm in round.  First I knit 8 rows of garter stitch ending with a purl row, then 30 rows of stockinette stitch, then 8 rows of garter stitch starting with a purl row and that’s it. So simple!

Leave a comment