1. Baby socks

OK, here we go :D My first work in KYH2013 is a pair of baby socks. These are going for a baby my friend had day before yesterday. The pattern is Junasukat (= Trainsocks). The pattern and the story (which I think is amazing and worth reading through!) in Finnish and in English.

P1020552

The yarn is Drops Alpaca, color 7139, sort of greenish gray. Cute :)

P1020553

I faced some hardships. One of my bamboo dp needles snapped in the beginning and rest of the needles started to splint! In the end I had 2/5 needles in good condition. I still managed to the end, but I’m starting to have it with bamboo needles.This is my third set and all of them have had one needle broken while knitting. Anyway, got the first sock finished, but I have to get another set before starting on the second sock. Annoying! Not a promising start.

1 thought on “1. Baby socks

  1. Pingback: KYH 2013 Challenge results | Elmari

Leave a comment