KYH 2013 Challenge results

*Drums playing….* Tadaa! Yesterday was the official ending date of KYH2013 and here is the results! My final results are 13 finished works out of 22.  Later on this week I’ll post more thoughts on KYH2013, like what went wrong, what did I do right and so on but already it’s obvious this challenge was too much to handle.

Here are the finished works:

kyh2013_finished

1. Baby socks (since these have been in use for over a month, they’re not included in the collage of finished works. Check out the post if interested in a pic.)
2. Simplicity is a virtue wristwarmers
4. Snowbell skirt
5. Pilates socks
6. Bookmark #1
7. Bracelet
9. Bookmark #2
11. Necklace
12. Basic socks for woman
14. Flower power
17. Headband
18. Baby booties
19. Bow

And here the unfinished ones:

kyh2013_unfinished

3. Double Knit Belt
8. Fjord Rose socks
10. For old times’ sake – hat
13. Square scarf
15. Rocking chair cover
16. Clapotis scarf
20. Striped Cowl
21. Abra Alba wristwarmers
22. Boot Cuffs (I had started and undo these 3 times until I gave up, so no pic available)

I’m pretty sure I’ll eventually finish Clapotis, Striped Cowl, Abra Alba wristwarmers, For old times’ sake hat, Fjord Rose Socks and  Double Knit Belt. The cover for the rocking chair just didn’t look nice even though I undid it a couple of times, so it’s frogged at least for now. The boot cuffs pattern was too simple, so I’ll try with another pattern later on. The square scarf was just a fill up to get all 22 works, so I will undo this and start over some with some other style or pattern. Or not.

Leave a comment